關於

“OPEN HOUSE的一個重要價值是它讓建築物業主、志願者和所有參與其中的人自己製造,在所有參與者之間建立承諾。從這個意義上說,Open House為我們所有人提供了一個難得的機會去為我們的城市發聲,從現在到將來。我期待澳門遊屋記加入我們並開始國際以及本地的對話."

Victoria Thornton,OBE,創始人Open House Worldwide

活動

探索、體驗、討論、思考澳門. 在11月10日至11 日的整個週末期間,澳門將舉辦首個也是唯一一個在亞洲舉辦的開放房子活動。澳門遊屋記(OHM)將讓您了解50座建築物的背後並免費參觀,展示出眾的建築供所有人體驗。數十個交談、思考和慶祝城市的機會!

OHM是澳門的建築節日。全賴我們一眾集體的工作人員、贊助商、建築業主、建築師和志願者的參與,一些通常不能到訪的私人和公共建築將敞開大門。揭開澳門無盡的建築歷史! 您敢來偷看一下嗎?

2017年,Open House開展了一項關於影響研究,旨在評估它如何促進國際轉向更多公眾參與城市設計。Open House認為,環境專業人士在應對城市挑戰和塑造未來的決策時能夠聽到人們的聲音在這方面發揮著重要的作用,最終確保城市能充滿活力和宜居的靈感和願望。 開放房子賦予民眾權力,創造一種公民自豪感和積極的公民意識,使市民了解他們可以在城市的未來中佔有更大的部分,並通過在當地規模經營。

該活動由CURB-建築與城市規劃中心策劃和主辦,與著名的Open House Worldwide合作.

“高品質的建築和公共空間與城市環境的提升和改善有著密不可分的關係。 OPENHOUSE是一個讓公眾對解築有更深了解,參與並進行討論的好機會。”

Victoria Thornton,OBE,創始人Open House Worldwide

關於我們

CURB - 建築與城市規劃中心 是2014年於澳門成立的非牟利組織,是作為未來城市及其建築的智囊團。 CURB旨在促進建築、城市規劃、設計和文化領域上的知識研究、教育、生產和傳播。

CURB開發和支持符合社區利益的項目,通過研究、研討會、會議、展覽、競賽和其他舉措,將自己建立為學術界、民間社會和政府機構之間的交流平台。CURB涉及幾個工作層面 - 澳門、珠三角洲以及國際層面 - 特別是在亞洲和葡語系國家 – 它把本地的議題帶給全球公眾。

CURB是世界城市運動 World Urban Campaign (WUC)的聯合合作夥伴,是聯合國人類住區規劃署(UN-Habitat)的一部分,Open House Worldwide

團隊

策展人
Nuno Soares
創意總監
Filipa Simões
統籌
Nuno Soares
Filipa Simões
資料搜集
Andreia Soares
Ana Catarina Oliveira
Tiago Patatas (統籌)
製作及傳播統籌
Ponte 9 • Clara Antunes
籌募款項
Tiago Patatas
製作助理
Hermana Heong
傳播及新聞關系助理
Ponte 9 • Mafalda Santos
Ponte 9 • Teresa Cruz
設計
WhyDesign
網站
Letra Studio
Nuno Soares
Nuno Soares
CURB - 建築與城市中心的創始人及總監
策展人兼协调员

建築師和城市規劃師,自2003年起植根於澳門, 他不斷地透過建築設計、教學和研究而從中獲得了實踐 。 他曾就讀於里斯本和米蘭, 並畢業於里斯本建築學院的建築和城市規劃學系,他從該校取得了“城市研究高級研究證書 (Diploma of Advanced Studies)”和“近代和當代的建築文化學士後研究證書 (Post Graduation)”。目前作為城市規劃的博士侯選人,並撰寫有關於”澳門的城市空間使用”為題的論文。

現於澳門聖若瑟大學擔任高級講師, 並於香港中文大學兼任助理教授,以及常擔任客席講師和國際評審的角色,他是澳門 CURB - 建築與城市中心的創始人及總監.

目前為ARCASIA C區副主席,他是澳門建築師協會理事會成員,葡語建築師會議 (CIALP)的統籌 ,聯合國教科文組織評審局和建築教育UIA教育委員會的成員 。

作為“深透城市” 辦工室的負責人,不論在澳門或海外,他踏足的項目規模由城市規劃,建築以至設計。作為2013 年於深圳舉辦的SZHK雙城雙年展的澳門館的策展人並成功獲得了獎項, 同時於2014 威尼斯建築雙年展以“The Added Layer”裝置在澳門館參展。

Filipa Simões
Filipa Simões
WhyDesign , Ponte 9 九號碼頭
创意总监兼协调员

我是WhyDesign的創辦人和創意總監,以及Ponte 9創意平台的總監。我同時作為一名設計師和在聖若瑟大學擔任客席講師的教育工作者。我的成長令我對城市、食物、書籍和其他生動的圖形描繪產生了極大的興趣。我對澳門充滿激情。這是我成為專業人士的地方,我的人生歷程如今與這個獨特的城市密不可分地聯繫在一起。

Clara Antunes
Clara Antunes
PONTE 9
製作及傳播統籌

完成建築學學位後,我曾在幾家葡國的舞蹈和戲劇公司以及文化節日當過藝術經理和傳播總監。冒險的性格把我帶到澳門,透過INOV實習計劃下我在Ponte 9工作。初來到這座城市,我驚嘆於這裡的輝煌建築和精緻的內部設計於城市的各個角落,但相對的建築卻不斷下降。我很高興能夠了解更多澳門不同的建築文化和獨特的文化景觀,並成為亞洲首届OPEN HOUSE, 期待在任何精彩的策展人選秀中與您見面!

Tiago Patatas
Tiago Patatas
CURB - 建築和城市規劃中心
資料搜集

我是一位在香港和澳門的城市規劃研究員。我經常從事研究與實踐之間的關係,之前曾發表過關於亞洲的文化景觀遺產問題,縮小了歐洲學術知識與城市規劃實踐之間的差距等主題。作為CURB - 建築與城市規劃中心的研究員,我很幸運能夠進一步開展與澳門社區密切對話的研究。

多年來,澳門一直以獨特的方式將東西方傳統結合起來,形成了社會和空間敘事。從城市角度來看,澳門數百年來的發展形成了複雜的共同居住系統,以及獨特的方法的來處理高密度的挑戰。在許多方面,這裡具備完美的城市特點作為首届的亞洲OPEN HOUSE。 我期待著為展示澳門優秀的建築遺產做出貢獻 – 同時有標誌性的建築環境和獨特的隱藏貴寶。

Catarina Oliveira
Catarina Oliveira
CURB - 建築和城市規劃中心
資料搜集

我的名字是Catarina,我是一名建築師,我目前在CURB - 建築和城市規劃中心擔任研究員。 我的冒險精神和好奇心驅使我來到澳門,在這裡試圖發現新的建築領域和生活方式,新的文化、機會和新的實踐方法。

我喜歡到訪新的地方、漫遊城市、凝視著當地的建築和建築遺產,所以我真的很興奮能夠在這個項目中將以上這些都得以融合並可以與所有人分享我的熱情。我很高興能成為第一届亞洲OPEN HOUSE的一部分,並希望您能夠與我一起探索澳門。

Andreia Soares
Andreia Soares
CURB - 建築和城市規劃中心
資料搜集

我是一位在澳門的環境工程師。 目前,我是CURB - 建築與城市規劃中心的研究人員,從事於在澳門方面的出版發行、活動和研討會上合作。

我的主要興趣集中在城市規劃,作為將城市轉變為宜居和具可塑性的地方。Open House作為一項全球性活動,是一個能夠推動這些轉變的活動,可以讓人們詳細了解自己的城市和建築,提高公眾與城市之間的密切關係。 我只需等待與您們所有人一起探索這些獨特的澳門建築。

Hermana Heong
Hermana Heong
WhyDesign
製作助理

我在中國出生並於兩歲時來到澳門,自我有記憶以來我便住在這裡。從我畢業於聖若瑟大學的設計學系我便在Whydesign工作,我對一切美麗的事情到感興趣,我的城市也不例外。期待可以在OHM與您們分享澳門一切的美好。

Mafalda Santos
Mafalda Santos
PONTE 9 - 九號碼頭
傳播及新聞關系助理

我在澳門遇到了新的人,他們激勵了我更多地了解這座城市的文化。我能說什麼:我著迷了! 能夠成為澳門Open House團隊的一員並探索這座象標誌性的城市,感到很高興。儘管我的家鄉距離10000公里,但我的靈魂已經完全在這裡。 我們一起探索澳門好嗎?

Teresa Cruz
Teresa Cruz
PONTE 9 - 九號碼頭
傳播及新聞關系助理

Teresa Cruz擁有在里斯本ISCEM的商業溝通學位,是一名傳播專業人士,從小就開始在葡萄牙和澳門之間建立橋樑。 作為新聞界的合作夥伴,Teresa Cruz是CURB策劃的幾個國際項目的一部分, 她目前是Ponte 9團隊的溝通成員。

合作夥伴

PONTE 9 |九號碼頭 九號碼頭是一個跨學科和跨文化界的創意產業集群,在設計,建築,城市規劃,視頻製作和活動推廣領域上擁有一系列互補性的公司。 我們坐落於內港和城市之間的碼頭建築物中,配備了一個空間畫廊,一個用於會議/講座/研討會的多功能區域,辦公室,公共的工作空間,屋頂以及用於原型設計和產品設計製造的工作室。 它旨在為創意產業的初創業和年輕專業人士提供一個啟發性和協同作用的系統。

PONTE 9通過為市民,澳門和國外的合作機構舉辦展覽,研討會,講座,工作室和主辦活動來進行推廣。 在PONTE 9包括了CURB - 建築和城市規劃中心Urban Practice-深透城市WhyDesign-為何設計 和 LadyBug Media Production。

Open House Worldwide 是全球最重要的建築促進機構之一。它傳達了一個簡單但強大的概念:邀請每個人完全免費探索和討論精心設計建築環境的價值。

第一個開放房子建築節日於1992年在倫敦舉行,由Victoria Thornton帶領。它引起了外界極大的興趣和迴響,並很快在全世界廣受歡迎。如今,Open House Worldwide包括四大洲的40個城市,一個有共同目標聯合起來的網絡:讓公眾參與討論建築質量和建築環境,同時為人們提供以第一身經驗去了解城市建築物的途徑。

About

“One of the great values of Open House is that it allows the building owners, volunteers and all who participate to make it their own, forging a commitment between all involved. In this sense, Open House provides an incredible opportunity for all of us to say something about our own city, now and into the future. I look forward to Open House Macau joining our network and beginning an international conversation as well as a local one.”

Victoria Thornton, OBE, Founder Open House Worldwide

The event

Explore, experience, talk, think Macau. Throughout the weekend of November 10-11, Macau hosts the first and only Open House initiative to be held in Asia. Open House Macau will get you beyond the walls of 50 insightful buildings and offer free visits, showcasing untold architecture for all to experience. Dozens of opportunities to talk, think about and celebrate the city!

OHM is an architecture festival by and for the city of Macau. Thanks to a collective taskforce and the engagement of our sponsors, building owners, architects and volunteers, private and public buildings that aren’t usually accessible will open their doors. The untold architectural history of Macau uncovered! Dare to take a peek?

In 2017, Open House conducted an Impact Study that aimed at assessing how it contributes to the international shift toward greater public participation in city design. Open House believes environment professionals have a major role at addressing the cities’ challenges and shaping a future where people’s voices become audible to decision makers, ultimately assuring cities remain vibrant and livable places of inspiration and aspiration. Open House empowers people, creating a sense of civic pride, and active citizenship by enabling visitors to understand they can have a greater stake in the future of their city, and by operating at a local scale.

The event is curated and organized by CURB - Center for Architecture and Urbanism, partnering with renowned Open House Worldwide.

“High quality buildings and public spaces are inseparable from the viable development and enhancement of an urban environment. The Open House is an opportunity that allows the public to become more knowledgeable, engage in dialogue and make informed judgements about architecture.”

Victoria Thornton, OBE, Founder Open House Worldwide

About us

CURB – Center for Architecture and Urbanism is a non-profit organization established in Macau in 2014, as a think tank on the future of cities and their architecture. CURB’s mission is to promote research, education, production and dissemination of knowledge in the fields of architecture, urbanism, design and urban culture.

CURB develops and supports projects that serve the interests of the community, establishing itself as an exchange platform between the academia, the civil society, and government institutions, through research studies, workshops, conferences, exhibitions, competitions, and other initiatives. The Center works both on a regional level – Macau, Pearl River Delta and China – and on an international level – particularly in Asia and Portuguese-speaking countries –, taking local issues to a global audience.

CURB is an Associate Partner in the World Urban Campaign (WUC), part of the United Nations Human Settlements Programme (UN-Habitat), and a Member of the Open House Worldwide Family.

Team

Curator
Nuno Soares
Creative Director
Filipa Simões
Coordinators
Nuno Soares
Filipa Simões
Research
Andreia Soares
Ana Catarina Oliveira
Tiago Patatas (Coordinator)
Production and Communication Coordinator
Ponte 9 • Clara Antunes
Fundraising
Tiago Patatas
Production Assistant
Hermana Heong
Communication and Press Relations Assistants
Ponte 9 • Mafalda Santos
Ponte 9 • Teresa Cruz
Design
WhyDesign
Website
Letra Studio
Nuno Soares
Nuno Soares
CURB – Center for Architecture and Urbanism
Curator and Coordinator

Architect and Urban planner based in Macau since 2003, Ar. Nuno Soares spreads his practice through architectural design, teaching and research.

He studied in Lisbon and Milan having graduated in Architecture and Urban Planning by the Lisbon Faculty of Architecture, with a Post-graduation in Architectural Theory, a Diploma of Advanced Studies in Urbanism, and currently a PhD candidate in Urbanism, writing his thesis about the phenomena of urban space appropriation in Macau.

Senior Lecturer at the University of Saint Joseph in Macau, Adjunct Assistant Professor at the Chinese University of Hong Kong, and a frequent speaker and juror internationally. He founded and directs the Macau based CURB - Center for Architecture and Urbanism.

Currently the Vice President, Zone C, of ARCASIA, he’s a Member of the Board of Directors of the Architects Association of Macau, the Coordinator of the Cities and Territories Working Group of the Congress of Portuguese Speaking Architects (CIALP), a Member of the UIA Education Commission and of the UNESCO-UIA Validation Council for Architectural Education.

As principal of his own office URBAN PRACTICE, he develops projects ranging from the urban scale, to architecture and design, both in Macau and abroad. Winner of the competition for design and curatorship of the Macau Pavilion at the 2013 SZHK Bi-city Biennale of Urbanism/Architecture (Shenzhen) and selected to participate at 2014 Venice Biennale of Architecture with the installation “The Added Layer” in the Macau pavilion.

Filipa Simões
Filipa Simões
WHY DESIGN and PONTE 9 – Creative Platform
Creative Director and Coordinator

I’m the founder and creative director of WhyDesign, as well as director of Ponte 9 – Creative Platform. Hand in hand with my creative work as a designer and educational work as a visiting teacher at Universidade de São José, I’ve grown to develop a decisive interest in cities, food, books and other graphical depictions of live. I’m passionate about Macau. It is where I grew as a professional, and my life course is nowadays inseparately linked to this very particular city.

Clara Antunes
Clara Antunes
PONTE 9 – Creative Platform
Production and Communication Coordinator

After completing a Degree in Architecture, I’ve worked as an arts manager and communications director in several Portuguese dance and theatre companies, as well as cultural Festivals. Hazard brought me to Macau to work at Ponte 9 under INOV internships’ program. Newbie to the city, I’m astonished by the glaring buildings and sophisticated interiors that pop out of every other corner and by the contrasting patrimony in decline. I’m thrilled to find out more about the different cultural mindset that builds up the unique cultural landscape of Macau and be part of the first Open House in Asia. Looking forward to meeting you at any of our amazing curator picks!

Tiago Patatas
Tiago Patatas
CURB – Center for Architecture and Urbanism
Research and Fundraising

I am urbanist and researcher based in Hong Kong and Macau. I often operate on the nexus between research and practice, and I have previously worked in addressing the cultural landscape heritage in Asia, and closing the gap between academic knowledge and urban planning practice in Europe, among other topics. As a researcher at CURB – Center for Architecture and Urbanism, I am lucky enough to be able to further pursue research in close dialogue with Macao’s community.

Throughout the years, Macau has been generating societal and spatial narratives by bridging Eastern and Western traditions in a unique manner. From an urban point of view, Macau’s centuries-long development has been assembling complex systems of co-habitation, and unique endeavors to deal with its extremely high-density challenges. In many ways, it is the perfect urban setting for the inaugural Open House edition in Asia. And I look forward to contributing to showcase the outstanding architectural heritage of Macau — both the emblematic built environment and its unique hidden gems.

Catarina Oliveira
Catarina Oliveira
CURB – Center for Architecture and Urbanism
Research

My name is Catarina, I am an architect and I’m currently working as a researcher at CURB - Center for Architecture and Urbanism. My adventurous spirit and curiosity brought me all across the world to Macau, in an attempt to discover new ways of life, new cultures, opportunities and fresh methods of practice in the field of architecture.

I love visiting new places and roaming around cities gazing at their buildings and architectural heritage, so to be able to work in a project that gathers all of that into one event open to everyone that shares my enthusiasm is something absolutely exciting. I’m thrilled to be a part of the first edition of the Open House in Asia, and hope you’ll join me in this discovery through Macau.

Andreia Soares
Andreia Soares
CURB – Center for Architecture and Urbanism
Research

I’m an environmental engineer based in Macau. Currently, I am a researcher at CURB - Center for Architecture and Urbanism, with collaborations in the production of publications, events and seminars in Macau.

My main interests focus on urban planning, as a tool to transform cities into livable and resilient places. As a global event, Open House is the kind of event that can drive this transformation letting people to know their city and buildings in detail, providing a closer relation between the public and their city. I just can’t wait to explore these unique Macau buildings with all of you.

Hermana Heong
Hermana Heong
Production Assistant

I was born in Macau and have lived here ever since. Since completing my Design graduation at Universidade de São José, I’ve been working at WhyDesign. I care deeply about all things beautiful, and my city is no exception. Looking forward to share Macau with all OHM visitors!

Mafalda Santos
Mafalda Santos
PONTE 9 – Creative Platform
Communication and Press Relations Assistant

I am a Public Relations officer with a Degree in Public Relations and Business Communication by Lisbon’s ESCS. I took part of the MTW (Media Training Worldwide) Portugal and have volunteered in events such as TED.X Lisbon (2016) and the Italian Film Festival in Lisbon (2013). Here I am in Macau, where I have been meeting new people who inspire me to know more about the city’s culture. What can I say: I’m fascinated! It’s a pleasure to be a part of Open House Macau’s team and to discover this emblematic city. Though my hometown is 10.000km away from, my soul is fully here. Shall we discover Macau?

Teresa Cruz
Teresa Cruz
PONTE 9 – Creative Platform
Communication and Press Relations Assistant

With a degree in Business Communication from ISCEM in Lisbon, Teresa Cruz is a Communication professional who is used to build the bridge between Portugal and Macau since she was a child.

Contributing collaborator in the Press area, Teresa Cruz was part of several international projects curated by CURB, namely the installation “MACAU REFRAMED: The City, Its People and Their Trace” and the collateral exhibition “SHAPED BY USE: Individual Designs Reshaping the City” – both projects integrated within 2015 Bi-City Biennale of Urbanism/ Architecture in Shenzhen. She is currently a member of Ponte 9 Communication team.

Partners

PONTE 9 – Creative Platform is a cross-disciplinary and cross-cultural cluster for creative industries housing a set of complementary companies in the areas of design, architecture, urban planning, fabrication, video production and events promotion. Our home stands in a pier building between the river and the city, equipped with a gallery space, a multifunctional area for conferences, lectures, and workshops, offices, co-working area, rooftop, and a fabrication lab for prototyping and product design manufacturing. It was created to provide an inspiring and synergetic ecosystem for startups and young professionals from the creative industries. PONTE 9 promotes its own diverse and inclusive program of activities from exhibitions, to conferences, lectures, workshops and hosts events and initiatives from the residents and partner institutions in Macau and abroad.

PONTE 9 community includes: CURB – Center for Architecture and Urbanism, Urban Practice, WhyDesign and LadyBug Media Production.

The University of Saint Joseph offers a wide range of programmes across different fields of knowledge. The government of Macao accredits all our programs, and our graduates have been able to pursue careers and further studies with prestigious local and international institutions.

Open House Worldwide is one of the most important global institutions for the promotion of architecture. It conveys a simple but powerful concept: to invite everyone to explore and debate the value of a well-designed built environment, entirely for free.

The very first Open House architecture festival was held in London in 1992, founded and since then led by Victoria Thornton. It generated great interest and excitement and soon became popular all over the world. Nowadays, Open House Worldwide includes 40 cities in 4 continents, a network united by a common goal: to involve the public in discussions about the quality of architecture and the built environment, while providing tools for people to understand and learn about their city’s buildings and sites through direct first-hand experience.